Battersea Dogs Home Blanket.

Not a Christmas make but by the time I’m finished it will be Christmas.

Battersea Dogs Home have put out a plea for knitted blankets for the doggies to keep them warm this winter. If you want to help out just click on the link and go to The Guardian Newspaper website for information and get your needles out. There you will find a pattern for the blanket squares and the address to send them too.

My own efforts are a little slow, I am not much of a knitter, but I am enjoying the challenge.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thecraftwitch.wordpress.com/2012/09/13/battersea-dogs-home-blanket/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think it’s great that you’re doing this, Annie. We got a program over here in Canada about the Battersea Dogs Home, so I am well familiar with it. Love animals, I do!

    • Hey Kat. Thanks for visiting my blog. Yes Battersea is one of the more popular, or should I say well known, of the dogs homes over here. They do a great job, as of course all of them do.


Leave a Reply

